It cost less than $15—I’ve spent that much on cheese without thinking twice about it. Why oh why did I wait so long to bring this simple, special treat into my life? Silly though it may sound, pulling these beautiful berry parfait yogurt popsicles from their molds filled me with the pure joy of childhood summers spent running through the sprinklers and riding bikes to our neighborhood shaved ice stand. I see many happy homemade popsicle days ahead.

Why I Love These Creamy Yogurt Popsicles

Growing up, popsicles came from a box and were reserved for dessert after softball games or nights when our AC wasn’t cooperating. Now that I’m an adult with full control over my dietary choices, I can eat popsicles for breakfast. These berry parfait yogurt popsicles are made of all of the same healthy ingredients you’d find in a classic yogurt parfait, but frozen in popsicle form so that you can take them to go, stay cool when your AC is on the brink, and experience childhood popsicle joy on an otherwise mundane Monday morning.

To make the yogurt popsicles, I started by cooking fruit on the stove with a bit of honey, which breaks the fruit down and keeps it soft enough to bite into once it is frozen into the yogurt popsicles—no cracking of teeth on hard frozen strawberry nuggets please.I heated strawberries and blueberries separately so that I could layer them into pretty red and blue stripes, but feel free to mix a few different types of fruit together, keep it simple with one, or swap in other summer fruits you love. (I plan to fill my freezer with peach yogurt popsicles this July.)

For the full parfait experience, I also layered in granola, which I was delighted to discover that, when mixed with the yogurt, softens into heavenly bites reminiscent of oatmeal cookie dough. Swoon. Finally, holding our popsicles together is powerhouse Greek yogurt, which provides 8 grams of protein per popsicle. These pretty parfaits on a stick are both filling and a tasty way to munch one of your three recommended daily dairy servings.

Greek Yogurt Popsicles Storage Tips

To Store. Store leftover popsicles in an airtight freezer-safe storage container in the freezer for up to 3 weeks. Remove and enjoy as desired.

More Tasty Greek Yogurt Treats

Chia Seed PuddingGreek Yogurt CheesecakeFlag CakeHalloween Banana PopsiclesLeftover Cranberry Sauce Parfaits Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 51Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 22Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 91Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 21Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 40Berry Parfait Yogurt Popsicles  Healthy and Tasty Treat     WellPlated com - 51