While it’s tempting to load my list with big-ticket items—the camping trip Ben and I have been talking about for years but have yet to take, riding a ferry across Lake Michigan—I want to focus on small, everyday activities too. Summers here in Wisconsin are precious and brief. Rather than wait for a one-time weekend camping trip, I’m challenging myself to live the summer high life in one little way each day. One of my biggest regrets from last summer, aside from not making a single s’more (I KNOW), is that we didn’t grill out nearly as much as we could have. This summer, I’m aiming to grill at least twice a week, a goal I feel is completely attainable, particularly now that these grilled chicken fajitas in foil are in our lives.

About These Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil

I realize grilling twice per week might not impress the grill gurus who cook out almost every night, have been known to grill through snowstorms, and can pull off a steakhouse-worthy filet with their eyes closed. Still, however, it is progress and a new skill too. I am still on the more novice end of the grilling spectrum, which is why you can trust my sincerity when I say this: ANYONE can make these grilled chicken fajitas. They are simple and delicious, and the foil packet acts like a super shield to ensure recipe success.

Whether you work the grill like a master chef or you don’t know how to light it, you can make chicken fajitas on the grill in foil. Slice the chicken and your veggies of choice, toss them with the chicken fajita seasoning, then pile them into the foil. Make a packet, toss it on the grates, and DONE. I even have a perfectly spiced, Tex-Mex terrific chicken fajita seasoning blend all measured out for you, so you won’t need a special spice packet or marinade. After a few minutes on the grill, the fajitas will be sizzling hot and ready for stuffing into tortillas.

The beauty of grilled food is in its simplicity, which means that the quality of every ingredient matters, especially when it comes to meat. Lately I’ve been loving Simple Truth Chicken, which I purchase at Pick ‘n Save, my local grocery store. It’s free of artificial ingredients, preservatives, and other synthetic materials, and the chickens are fed an all-vegetarian diet that is free of antibiotics and hormones. Plus, it’s super tasty! Like other Simple Truth brand products (which can be found at many Kroger-affiliated grocery stores), Simple Truth is minimally processed and designed to make shopping for quality ingredients easier and more affordable. I’ve loved all of the Simple Truth products I’ve tried so far, and the chicken has become a staple.

More Tasty Grilling Recipes

Grilled Salmon in Foil Grilled Chicken Kabobs Cajun Shrimp Boil Foil Packets Grilled Sweet Potato Fries Avocado Burger with Chipotle Yogurt Sauce

Rimmed Baking Sheets. Great for transporting items to and from the grill.

I’m going to be working on my summer bucket list over the next week or so, and I’m dying to know: what’s on yours? Must-do summer activities? Items you hope to grill yourself? These grilled chicken fajitas are going to be a staple at our table, but I’d love your input for new grilling recipes to try too. I am sharing this post in partnership with Pick ‘n Save. As always, all opinions are my own. Thanks for supporting the brands and companies that make it possible for me to continue to create quality content for you!

Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 22Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 81Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 13Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 41Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 88Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 28Grilled Chicken Fajitas in Foil  Healthy and Foolproof     WellPlated com - 5