This crisp, cool slaw is filled with seasonal goodies and comes together in 15 minutes. It’s an ideal option to add to dinner, and it will bring much needed balance to your plate. I’m all for indulging at the holidays, but I also recognize that my body needs balanced meals between all of the parties and gatherings. Add the fact that it’s often hard to find time to cook dinner during the season, and it can quickly feel like my routine has spiraled. In years not so long ago, I would have easily let myself dwell on guilty feelings indulging at a holiday party or relying on ready-made products to help get dinner on the table quickly. Now, I’ve learned that as long as I balance my plate with fruits and vegetables (thanks, Beet Salad), I can relax and enjoy myself.

The Best Winter Slaw Recipe

This dazzling winter slaw is ready in 15 minutes, which means that you can pull it together quickly on a weeknight. It also tastes even better as it sits and can last a few days in the refrigerator, making it an ideal make-ahead option for meal prep mavens too. With ribbons of colorful, crunchy green and red cabbage, juicy sliced apples, toasty pumpkin seeds, and chewy dried cranberries, it’s not only filled with the fruits and veggies you need, it is an absolutely delicious way to eat them.

How to Store Winter Slaw

To Store. This slaw will stay good in the refrigerator for up to 5 days, so you can make it well in advance too!

Other Delicious, Healthy Salads

Asian Cabbage SaladBrussels Sprouts SlawBroccoli Cranberry SaladCaesar Shaved Brussels Sprouts Salad with Crispy Chickpea Croutons Winter Slaw with Apples and Cranberries   WellPlated com - 30Winter Slaw with Apples and Cranberries   WellPlated com - 57Winter Slaw with Apples and Cranberries   WellPlated com - 97Winter Slaw with Apples and Cranberries   WellPlated com - 94Winter Slaw with Apples and Cranberries   WellPlated com - 4