I’m not sure why I’ve recently become captivated by the idea of vanilla. More specifically, the idea of a vanilla muffin has eked. Its eked way into my brain with zero intentions of leaving. (These Chocolate Muffins have also been on my brain.) Now, to be clear, I didn’t want to bake vanilla (i.e. boring) muffins; I wanted VANILLA muffins in the truest sense of the term. Vanilla muffins that would be bursting with so much vanilla flavor, they would be vibrant and undeniably delicious—two adjectives I seldom use when referring to vanilla (unless I’m talking about this Buttermilk Cake). To achieve my very vanilla goal, I packed three types of vanilla into the muffin batter: vanilla Greek yogurt, Silk vanilla soy milk, and vanilla bean paste. The resulting vanilla yogurt muffins are everything I dreamed they would be and more.

How to Make Yogurt Muffins

With a marriage of rich, fragrant vanilla and juicy red strawberries, these wholesome vanilla yogurt muffins are an easy and healthy bakery treat you can whip up any day of the week (these Applesauce Muffins are another quick healthy muffin to try).

The Ingredients

Flour. My signature 50/50 blend of all-purpose and white whole wheat flour gives these yogurt muffins the perfect balance of softness and heartiness (it’s also what I use for these Cranberry Orange Muffins).Yogurt. The yogurt makes the muffins unbelievably moist and adds protein (yogurt is also my secret to these Coffee Cake Muffins).Vanilla Soy Milk. Soy milk adds moisture and packs even more protein to make these tender little muffins deceptively filling.Vanilla Bean Paste. Provides a luxurious and highly concentrated vanilla flavor. I love the pretty speckles it adds to the batter too. (This vanilla bean paste and this one are both fabulous.)Sugar. Sweetens the batter and improves the tenderness of the muffins.Butter. For moisture, softness, and rich butter flavor that marries perfectly with the sweet vanilla flavor.Mix-ins. Though these vanilla yogurt muffins would be lovely as is, I couldn’t resist the urge to stir in a handful of juicy ripe strawberries. Feel free to swap other fruit, like blueberries. (If you love these Buttermilk Blueberry Muffins, then you’d also love blueberry yogurt muffins). You could even toss in a handful of chocolate chips if you feel so called.

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Store leftover muffins in an airtight container at room temperature or in the refrigerator for up to 5 days.To Freeze. Place muffins in an airtight freezer-safe storage container in the freezer for up to 3 months. I like to individually wrap each muffin so I can thaw them as desired.Don’t miss this handy guide: How to Store Muffins {Keep Them Fresh for Longer!}

Whether you pack them for a snack, eat one on the run, or serve a big basket at your next brunch, I hope these Strawberry Vanilla Yogurt Muffins bring you a bit of the brightness and gratitude I feel when I look at my vanilla walls.

More Marvelous Muffins

Coconut Flour MuffinsHealthy Banana MuffinsRaspberry Muffins Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 93Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 49Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 90Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 20Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 13Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 11Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 7Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 89Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 96Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 41Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 37Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 39Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 39Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 48Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 93Yogurt Muffins  with Fresh Strawberries    WellPlated com - 19